Coventry and Warwickshire finalists join Lionesses among those announced for sixth inspirational women awards

Ladies First awards
The awards judges/ Photos by Karen Massey Photography.

INSPIRATIONAL achievers from Coventry and Warwickshire have been named among the finalists in the sixth Ladies First Network Business and Inspirational Women Awards.

Finalists, selected from hundreds of nominations from across the UK, were invited to an independent judging day at Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa in Leamington, ahead of a prestigious awards ceremony at Dallas Burston Polo Club, in Southam, on June 13th.

New categories are also among those being contested this year, including Sustainable Business Leader, Trailblazer of the Year and Inclusivity Leadership with a special Inspirational Women Award going to The England Women’s football team, The Lionesses.

Ladies First awards
The Lionesses are to receive The Inspiratonal Women Award . Photo via Getty Images)

The Awards were unveiled at The House of Commons in January and are headed up by Ladies First directors Tracey McAtamney from Balsall Common and Karen Massey from Leamington.

Tracey said: “With over 300 nominations entering this year, each and every finalist should be exceptionally proud of their achievements.

“We strive to make every finalist feel special and like a winner, with goodie bags, certificates and professional head shots on interview day. A huge thank you to Mallory Court, the Awards Team, all of our judges and sponsors Edwards Wealth Management Ltd, Alsters Kelley Solicitors and Pertemps for a fabulous day!

“We are beyond excited to announce that we are presenting our 2024 Inspirational Woman Award to the England Football Team.

“The Award is in recognition of their outstanding leadership which embodies true spirit, determination, unity and excellence. Also, for their profound impact on the world stage, inspiring and capturing young hearts around the globe!”

Finalists from the Coventry and Warwickshire area are:

Elinor Perry

Business Woman of the Year (Sponsored by Edwards Wealth)
Elinor Perry – Pentlands Accountants and Advisors, Leamington
Jackie Allan – Revolve, Leamington
Jaide Ellery-Martin – Jaide’s Stage Studios Limited, Rugby
Louise Adkins – Share Haulage, Rugby

Lai-Yee Cheung

Trailblazer of the Year (Sponsored by Alsters Kelley Solicitors)
Helen Morton – Helen Morton Advocacy, Leamington
Lai-Yee Chung – Sanjay Foods/IXL Event Centre, Southam
Naomi McKeever – Naomi M Makeup, Coventry

Hannah Teale

Sustainable Business Leader:
Hannah Teale – Diffuse Retail, Warwick
Lyn Lapworth – ECO for ALL, Arlescote
Claudine Pearson – Rubbish Friends, Stratford
Amanda Bourne – Tree-v Limited, Nuneaton (based in Coventry)

Tracy Evans

Inclusive Leadership (Sponsored by Ash Family Law)
Anja Kozerski – Audley Binswood, Leamington
Tracy Evans, Pertemps Network, Meriden

Vicky Farmer

Business Resilience Award (Sponsored by Affiniti Search)
Emma Sansom – Flamingo Marketing Strategies, Leamington
Clare Everest – Everest Fitness, Health & Wellbeing Centre, Southam
Vicky Farmer – Feelgood Factor, near Atherstone
Jo Williams – Joco Interiors Limited, Nuneaton

Bianca Rodrigues-Perry

Outstanding Entrepreneur Award (Sponsored by Chalmers News PR)
Bianca Rodrigues-Perry – Bia’s Kitchen Show, Leamington
Arabella Arkwright – Hatton Country World, Warwick
Sharon Varaitch – Build & Conquer, Warwick

Tina Riley

Family Business of the Year (Sponsored by Benussi Law)
Tina Riley – Modern Homes, Leamington
Andy and Ann Hawkins – Franklins & Hawkins Funeral Directors, Coventry
Michael and Karen Mogan – Mogan & Mogan, Coventry
Tracey McCabe – Talentwise Solutions Limited, Coventry

Siobhan Lewis

Rising Star & Future Leader Business & Insirational (Sponsored by Bia’s Kitchen Show)
Siobhan Lewis – Jewson, Leamington

Joanne Maddison

Start-up of the Year (Sponsored by Audley Binswood)
Emma Field – Harmony at Home, Leamington
Naomi Weetman – Paintbox Blooms, Kenilworth
Bianca Rodrigues-Perry – Bia’s Kitchen Show, Leamington
Joanne Maddison – Maddisons of Warwick
Emma White – My Optician, Coventry

Perm Bassi

Excellence in Technology & Innovation (Sponsored by Nomuda)
Perm Bassi – Unique Therapies, Warwick
Becky Patel – Tech She Can, Coventry
Louise Campton – Primary Goal Limited, Coventry

Jenny Davis

Excellence In Health & Wellbeing (Sponsored by Air Aesthetics)
Jenny Davis – Arts Uplift, Harbury
Laura Dee-Patachi – Laura Dee Counselling and Psychotherapy, Stratford
Lisa Devine – Therapy and Fitness Centre, Leamington
Julia Senah – Almond Care, Nuneaton

Kirsty Heath

Wellness Coach of the Year
Kirsty Heath – KH Bespoke Therapy, Bishops Tachbrook
Doroteya Goundry – Mission Nutrition Coaching, Southam
Lily Cook – LCD Sports Therapy and Yoga, Coventry
Pallavi Prasad – Positive Power Coaching, Coventry

Jo Meakin

Excellence In Professional Services (Sponsored by Pertemps Network Group)
Katie Wilber – Cotswold Connected, Stratford
Jo Meakin – Audley Binswood, Leamington
Natalie Ellis – Rebox HR, Rugby
Sarah Van Ristell – Armstrongs Chartered Accountants, has offices in Nuneaton and Coventry

Richard Smith of Feed The Hungry

Campaign of the Year (Sponsored by Richard George Tailoring)
Coventry Foodbank/Feed The Hungry team, Coventry
Gabrielle Back – Savers Charity, Baginton

Cathy Wahlberg

Charity of the Year & Community Champion (Sponsored by Therapy & Fitness Centre)
Peggy King – ILEAP Charity, Kenilworth, Leamington and Stratford
Amanda Harris – Change Grow Live, Leamington and Wellesbourne
Cathy Wahlberg – Dassett Pottery Clay Club CIC, Southam
Naomi Rees-Issit – OurJay Foundation, Rugby

Jo Wheelwright-Horne

Volunteer of the Year
Emma Baker – CoppaFeel, Hampton-in-Arden
Jo Wheelwright-Horne – Sunday Lunch Club, Stratford
Amanda Burford – Packmore Estates, Warwick
Safeena Mohamed, foster carer, Coventry

Holly Nixon

Networker of the Year
Holly Nixon – The Athena Network: South Warwickshire, Warwick
Larissa Redman-Windsor – Southam Business Community CIC, Southam
Sarah Darby – Alsters Kelley Solicitors, Nuneaton

Anita Dinnes

Business Consultant/Coach of the Year
Anita Dinnes – BCSL Consulting, Stratford

Steven Bazell

Business Man of the Year (Sponsored by Pertemps Network Group)
David Blick – Warwickshire Gin Company, Leamington
Richard Gunton – Richard George Tailoring, Leamington
Steve Bazell – That Gin Company, Warwick
Jon Burgess – Jon Burgess Wellbeing, Leamington
Robert Singleton and Gavin Leach – Windmill Hill Brewing Company, Leamington

David Blick

For the full list of finalists visit:

This year’s awards are also supporting The Giles Trust Brain Tumour Fund, established in 2015 by former England cricketer Ashley Giles MBE and his wife Stine, who was diagnosed with three brain tumours over 12 years. The charity raises funds for research, pioneering equipment and support for patients.

To enquire about sponsorship opportunities contact Tracey McAtamney at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *