The finalists for 2019 Leamington Business Awards are. . .

FINALISTS in the 2019 Leamington Business Awards have been announced.

A judging panel of leading Leamington business experts have shortlisted 38 finalists from a record number of nominations, including in two new categories for this year The Warwickshire Achievement Awards and Warwick District Charity Award.

Established in 2014, the Awards champion and celebrate the work of local businesses, individuals and organisations while also raising vital funds for local charities.

The judging panel is made up of: Roger Scott of Lloyds Bank; Sarah Windrum from IT Consultancy Emerald Group; Louise Richards from touring dance circus company Motionhouse; and Mark Ashfield, Managing Director of HB&O – and former awards organiser.

The winners gathered on stage at last year’s Business Awards.

The Awards, supported by media partner Business & Innovation Magazine, are this year headed up by Jonathan Smith of the Leamington Business Forum.

Jonathan said: “This year we saw more applicants than ever before. Judges particularly commented on the quality of the submissions. People seemed to take it even more seriously this year and put in a lot of effort.

“There were some very hard decisions that had to be made but the toughest ones were in the New Business and Independent Business categories.”

Jonathan Smith.

He added: “There were some very impressive entries in the Young Person of the Year category, inspiring youngsters who are working really hard and making an impact in their community.”

Returning to its previous home, this year’s glittering black tie awards ceremony on November 15th, will take place at the newly renovated Royal Pump Rooms and presided over by Master of Ceremonies Dave Sharpe.

A winner from all the categories will also go on to be selected for the prestigious Judge’s Choice Award – Business of the Year.

Nominations for The People’s Choice Award, sponsored by The Leamington Courier, are still invited until November 1st. Visit: www.leamingtonbusinessawards.co.uk/enter-a-business

 

Finalists

New Business of the Year – Sponsored by Lodders

Bluebasil  www.bluebasil.co.uk

Appoly  www.appoly.co.uk

Reyousable  https://reyousable.eco

Tutor In A Box  https://tutorinabox.co.uk

 

Business and Community Award – Sponsored by The Royal Priors

Aubrey Allen  https://aubreyallen.co.uk

A C Lloyd  http://aclloyd.com/

Wright Hassall  https://www.wrighthassall.co.uk

 

Customer Excellence Award – Sponsored by The Box Factory

Modern Homes  www.modernhomesleamington.co.uk

Leamington Therapy  www.leamingtontherapy.co.uk

Feeding Untied  www.feeding-untied.co.uk

Aubrey Allen  https://aubreyallen.co.uk

 

Warwick District Charity of the Year – Sponsored by Aubrey Allen

Leam Trash Friends www.facebook.com/leamtrashfriends

Young people First  www.youngpeoplefirst.org.uk

P3 Charity  www.p3charity.org/services/warwickshire-floating-support

Ups and Downs  https://upsofdowns.co.uk

 

Young Person of the Year – Sponsored by IAPS

Adam Lavender of Ubisoft www.ubisoft.com/en-US/studio/leamington.aspx

Philip Snell of Warwick Street Kitchen  www.warwickstreetkitchen.com

Francesca Robson and Nicole De Barra of Way Ahead Project  www.facebook.com/wayaheadproject

Aaron Watkinson of Motionhouse  www.motionhouse.co.uk

 

Employer of the Year – Sponsored by Bravissimo

Playground Games  www.playground-games.com

Hair Management  www.hairmanagement.co.uk

SPACE 2  www.space-2.com/index.html

 

South Warwickshire Achievement of the Year – Sponsored by Tara & Co

ECOFiX Group  www.hybridandevcentre.co.uk

Springfield MIND  https://springfieldmind.org.uk

Astrum Commercial Cleaning  https://astrumcommercialcleaning.co.uk

 

Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by Withers and Rogers

Temperance  www.temperance.bar

Genba Digital  https://genbadigital.com

3S Knowledge Limited  www.3sk.co.uk

 

Outstanding Achievement of the Year – Sponsored by Kingsley School

Leamington Art in the Park   www.artinpark.co.uk

TEDx   tedxleamingtonspa.com

Leamington Peace Festival  http://peacefestival.org.uk

 

Independent Business of the Year – Sponsored by HB&O

Temperance  www.temperance.bar

The Drawing Board  http://thedrawingboard.pub

Lockwoods Ski and Outdoor  https://lockwoods.com

Unleashed Cycles  http://unleashedcycles.co.uk

 

Property Business of the Year – Bellagio Stone

Symonds & Newey Ltd.  http://veli.xreflow.co.uk/webs/san

A C Lloyd    http://aclloyd.com

Tara & Co   www.taraandco.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *